Skip to main content
When you delete a project, it moves to the drive Trash, where it can be recovered for up to 30 days. After that, the project is automatically deleted and cannot be recovered. The trash cannot be emptied on demand.

Delete a project

  1. In the drive view, click the ellipses icon ⋯ next to the project name.
  2. Click Delete.
  3. Select Move to Trash.
To delete several projects, select them and click the trash icon in the toolbar. To delete the project you have open, click the menu in the top-left corner and select File > Delete. If Delete doesn’t appear in the menu, you don’t have permission to delete that project.
Only projects can be moved to the trashDeleted folders and/or files that have been removed from the Media library do not go to the drive Trash.

Restore a project

Drive Editors, and admins can restore a project from any shared workspace; project owners can also restore projects from their Personal workspace.
  1. Open the Drive view
  2. Select the Trash tab in the left sidebar.
  3. Click the ellipsis icon ⋯ next to the project name.
  4. Click Restore.
The project returns to its original workspace; or, if its original folder was deleted, it goes to the top level of its workspace. Any published share pages are restored along with the project.