Check if Descript is saving and syncing your project
There’s no Save button in Descript. Your edits are written to the cloud the moment you make them.Descript doesn’t support offline editingYou’ll need an internet connection for your changes to sync and your project to back up. Learn more about Descript’s system requirements.
How to tell if your project is syncing
While actively syncing, Descript will display a spinning progress indicator in the top-left corner of the app window.. This means Descript is uploading any recent edits or newly added media to the cloud. You can keep editing while syncing is in progress. Hover your cursor over the sync icon to see the current sync status.

