If you're having trouble with a Descript Classic project and want to stop it from trying to sync to Descript Drive, do the following:

  • Close Descript
  • Find the Project in the Mac Finder
  • Right click and select Open Package Contents
  • Delete revision.json & documentProperties.json (if they exist)
Did this answer your question?