Multiple users can open, play, and comment on Projects at the same time.

Multi-user editing

If a user makes an edit while other users are viewing the same Project, within a few seconds, those users will see a notification that a new version of the Project is available and they should refresh, like this:

Edits are saved to the Cloud every couple of seconds, so as long as you're not working offline there's a very small time window to lose information from attempts at simultaneous editing. And Descript automatically saves version history for every Project, so you can restore old versions if necessary.

Descript does not currently support Google Docs-style live multi-user editing.

Did this answer your question?