Workspaces allow you to manage the privacy of your projects with a Team-accessible Drive Workspace, and a private My Workspace area.
Projects saved to the Drive Workspace can be viewed by members on your team drive or collaborators that you've invited to a project.
You also have the option of viewing existing members by clicking on their profile icons, as well as inviting new members to your Team drive with either an Editor or Free membership seat by clicking the Plus + button, adding their email address and selecting their membership type.
Projects stored in My Workspace can only be viewed by you. You can make these projects viewable by your Team by either moving them to the Drive Workspace, or by changing the settings in the Project Access menu.
Selecting a New Project Workspace
New Projects are created in the Drive Workspace by default. You may change this location when creating a project by clicking on the Drive selector, clicking the Back button, then choosing your desired Workspace. Click the Move button when complete.
Moving Projects to a different Workspace
You can move a project from one Workspace to another by clicking on the ellipsis button, selecting Move to..., clicking the Back button, then choosing the desired Workspace. Click Move when complete.
Frequently Asked Questions
Can I create folders in My Workspace?
Not yet, though we do hope to add this functionality in the future.