Downgrading a subscription or removing a drive
If you are trying to cancel or downgrade your Descript subscription to a Free or other plan, please see our other help center article: Canceling or downgrading your Descript subscription.
If you are trying to remove one of your Drives from your account, but still want to remain a Descript customer, please reach out to Descript Support.
Deleting your Descript Account
To permanently delete your account, visit your account page and click "Delete account".
Account deletion is a permanent action
This action permanently deletes your entire account: data, projects, compositions and every drive associated to your e-mail address will be removed from our system. Once this action is complete, your e-mail address will no longer exist in Descript and you will need to sign-up as a new user. Your account, projects and files cannot be recovered.