Sharing Projects with your Team

By default, Projects created on a Team Drive are private to the user that created them. To give edit/commenting access to your team, click on the Share button then select the Project access tab. Here you can choose what kind of access you would like to give members of your Team drive:

  • Can edit - other members will be able to see the project on the team drive, and make edits
  • Can comment - other members will be able to see the project on the team drive, but only add comments
  • Cannot access - other members will not be able to see the project on the team drive
Project_Team_Access.png