Delete Audio + Video Recordings

You can delete your recording files individually from the Dashboard or the Studio. You can also delete multiple selected recordings in bulk from the Dashboard.

Deleted recordings cannot be recovered

Please note that deleting recordings is a permanent action that cannot be reversed. Deleted recordings will be removed from our servers and cannot be recovered.

Delete recording files from the Dashboard

  1. Select the Recordings tab in the top left corner of the Dashboard.
  2. Locate and select the session you would like to delete files from, then select the Take.
  3. Select the Vertical ellipses icon.png Manage Recording button next to the file, then select Delete Recording.
  4. In the confirmation window that appears, select Delete Recording again to confirm deletion. The recording file will now be permanently deleted.

You also have the ability to delete groups of recordings from your Workflow Drawer or the Recent Recordings. Just click the checkbox next to the recordings you want to delete, then select the Delete icon and confirm deletion by selecting Delete Recording.

delete-recordings.gif

Delete recording files from the Studio

  1. From within a session, click the recordings button in the lower right corner, or press Command + 8 (macOS) or Control + 8 (Windows).
  2. Locate and select the Take you would like to delete files from.
  3. Select the Vertical ellipses icon.png Manage Recording button next to the file, then select Delete Recording.
  4. In the confirmation window that appears, select Delete Recording again to confirm deletion. The recording file will now be permanently deleted.

delete-recordings-studio.gif

Was this page helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful