Takes

Session recordings are grouped into Takes. A Take is created when the record button is clicked. All participants in the session will then be grouped in a Take. You can view your Takes from the recent recordings panel on your dashboard, in search results, and in-session from the recordings panel.

view-takes.png

Takes are named by default with Take 1, Take 2, etc. However, you can easily rename Takes (to something like “Intro”) to help your team stay organized with many recordings.

How to rename a Take

Rename Takes before leaving the session

At this time, Takes can only be renamed within a recording session, so please make sure to rename your Takes as needed before leaving the session.

  1. From within a session, click the recordings button in the lower right corner or press Command + 8 (macOS) or Control + 8 (Windows).
  2. Click on the Take you want to rename.
  3. Click on the name of the Take. This will open a text box to rename the take.
  4. Edit the name of the Take and then click Save

Renaming a take from within a session

Was this page helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful