Descript automatically syncs your projects to the cloud, so you can remove the files from your computer at any point to free up disk space.
To remove downloaded files associated with a project:
- Open the Drive View.
- select next to and project’s name and select Remove download.
Files that are being used in multiple projects will not be removed. This means the amount of space freed up when removing a downloaded project will not always reflect the size of the project you remove.
Remove download vs. delete project
Please note that removing a download is not the same as deleting your project. Removing the download only removes the local media files from your computer, whereas deleting a project will permanently delete the project and it cannot be recovered.