Looking for help with Descript Classic? Classic Help Center

Managing and Sharing your Overdub voices

You can view, manage and share your custom Overdub voices from the Overdub voices window in the Drive View. Select a voice to view its details.

 

Overdub_tab.png

 

Overdub voice access

When you create and train an Overdub voice, you can use said voice on any of the Drives you have access to. You can also share access to your Overdub voice with a member of your Drive.

 

Share_voice.png

 

Manage Overdub voice details

You can manage your Overdub voice details by opening the Overdub voice tab in the Drive view. Select Transport_ellipses.png to see the voice details.

 

Manage_Overdub_voice_details.png

Manage training data Opens the training session for your voice

Manage styles

View, delete, or set your default Overdub voice style

Share voice Share access to use your Overdub voice with other drive members
Rename voice change the name of your Overdub voice as displayed in the main editor
Delete voice delete your Overdub voice and training session

Delete voice permanently deletes your Overdub voice and its associated training session. Deleted voices cannot be recovered.

Was this page helpful?
0 out of 1 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.