Looking for help with Descript Classic? Classic Help Center

Saving your projects

Descript will automatically save your project as you work — there's no need to manually save.

Your projects automatically sync to the cloud provided you have an internet connection. If you're offline, Descript saves changes locally and automatically saves to the cloud the next time you open the application with an internet connection.

 

Monitoring project cloud syncing

If you see Cloud_sync.png in the top right corner of the app, this means Descript has saved any edits you’ve made to the project locally, but is still syncing your project to cloud storage. There's no need to wait for it to finish — you can keep working.

You can monitor the cloud syncing activity by clicking on the icon in the top right corner. If you do not see this icon, this means your project is saved locally and to the cloud.

Was this page helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful