Workspaces allow you to manage the privacy of your projects within your drive. This is helpful if you share the drive with a team. You can access your workspaces from the Drive View’s sidebar.
Drive workspace and Private workspace
Projects saved to the Drive workspace can be viewed by members on your drive or collaborators that you've invited to a project. This workspace will be labeled based on your drive’s name.
Projects stored in the Private workspace can only be viewed by you or collaborators to whom you’ve given project access. You can make these projects viewable to other drive members by:
- Moving them to the Drive workspace.
- Providing drive members access to the project.
Please note that drive members cannot be invited by email to a project that already exists either on the drive workspace or the Private workspace on that same drive.