The drive owner can remove drive members from the Members tab of their account settings.
It's important to note that project owners will retain access to projects they've created after being removed, unless they or the drive owner explicitly transfers the ownership of each project to another member of the drive. Please see Transfer project ownership for details.
- Visit https://web.descript.com/members or open the app; there are a few ways to view the Members tab from within the app:
- Click Remove member on the ellipsis menu. You will be prompted to confirm the removal with additional details about removing a drive member.
How removing a drive member affects billing
Removing an editor member will create an unallocated seat on your drive that's available to use for the remainder of your billing cycle. When your billing cycle renews, your account will be charged based on the number of filled seats on your drive at that time.
How removing a drive member affects permissions
Once you remove a team member, they will immediately lose access to any projects they have not created or been explicitly shared on. Likewise, once you add a team member, they’ll have access to any projects shared with members of the drive.