Removing a team member

First, visit your Team Members page at https://web.descript.com/members. Now make sure that the correct Team Drive is selected in the dropdown in the upper right of the screen.

To remove a member, use the the three-dot menu to the right of the member's name and click Delete this member .

Replacing a team member

If you’d like to swap one team member for another, first remove the team member. You’ll see the open slot on your Account Page: You have 1 unallocated license - to use it, add a team member  Use that link to invite the replacement team member. If you add a new team member without removing one, you’ll be charged for an additional seat. 

How billing works

Removing a team member will create an open seat on your Team that's available to use for the remainder of your billing cycle. When your billing cycle renews, your Account will be charged based on the number of filled seats on your Team at that time. 

How permissions work

Once you remove a team member, they will immediately lose access to any projects they have not been explicitly shared on. Likewise, once you add a team member, they’ll have access to any Projects shared with the team. 

Did this answer your question?