Once we complete the rollout of "New Descript" later this fall, we'll be ending support for Descript Classic.

To prepare for the transition, you'll need to do complete a one-time upload of all of your Descript Classic Projects to Descript Drive. Once complete, your Projects will be available in New Descript.

Transitioning your Descript Classic Projects

For each Project:

  1. Open the Project
  2. Click the cloud icon in the upper right to upload it to Descript Drive

That's it!

Now when you open New Descript's Project Browser, you'll see your Project listed there.

Did this answer your question?