Inviting collaborators

To invite someone to edit or comment on your Project, click the Share  button in the top-right corner of the app. Next, type in the email address of the person you'd like to invite and click Send .

Setting Editing & Commenting permissions for collaborators

Descript gives you control over which of your collaborators can make edits to a Project, and who can only leave comments. To change this, click on the text to the right of their name and choose the desired setting.

Note that you can select Can edit or Can comment for each respective collaborator as you send out your invites, or after you've sent them.

Who can access this project

Descript automatically generates a handy web link you can use to access your project. By default, this private link will only work for you and the Specific people you invite to collaborate on your project (if you haven't invited anyone else to collaborate, the link will work for Just you).

If you'd like to make your project accessible to other people without having to invite each of them individually, you can change this setting to allow access to Anyone with the link. If you're working with sensitive content, be sure you're comfortable with this!

Removing a collaborator from a project

To remove a collaborator from your project, use the dropdown menu next to their name (the same one you'd use to select Can edit or Can Comment, pictured above) and select Remove.

Be sure to double check the setting you've chosen under Who can access this project— if it's set to Anyone with the link, then the collaborator you've removed may still be able to access your project.

This article applies to Descript for Windows.
For help with Descript for Mac, click here.

Did this answer your question?